Life is Beautiful………. Again……….

October 31, 2012 § Leave a comment

Life is beautiful now. I am alive again.

– An almost adolescent happiness.
Eyes sparkle with mirth,
Smiles break out easier,
Burden of painful memories are gone
Leaving behind small marks of maturity
and evidence of pulling through.

Eyes reach for dreams,
the city hasn’t changed,
unfulfilled dreams are still unfulfilled
But the joy inside is so abundant that
all that is missing
seems now insignificant.

Have never been drunk enough
to feel this way
but I guess this is how it feels.
I even have a hangover from this joy.

I will relish this feeling every second
As long as it lasts.
And when it goes, that’s OK too.
I am grateful for having had this.
But I will wait for it to return
like a long lost lover.
I feel so free that
if had wings I would fly.
My heart already is.

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Life is Beautiful………. Again………. at capriciousmusings.

meta

