You Are There

November 28, 2012 § Leave a comment

I catch a glimpse of someone who looks like you
on the similarities I build an image of you
just so for a fleeting moment I can see you

I see a lush green landscape washed by rain
my heart is gripped with momentary pain
as I yearn to walk it with you

The void beside me still sticks
When I lose myself in beautiful music
Oh! Come with me on one brief musical trip

You are there in all things nice and lovely
You are the pain that adds depth to their beauty
You are the breath that I find hard to breathe
You are the yearning that never sleeps

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading You Are There at capriciousmusings.

meta

